The Cloisters

at a very damp Laycock Abbey today :)

Felt like a trip out for this last dull, bleak Saturday in October, so I headed off to Laycock National Trust village in Wiltshire about an hour from me before National Trust start shutting down for the winter :)

I was really interested to find an exhibition there about William  Henry Fox Talbot who was a photography pioneer.  I hadn't realised he lived at Laycock.  More here :)

A walk around the Abbey, house and grounds followed by a pub lunch of a yummy jacket potato and cheese with a thick slice of Wiltshire ham :)

So many pictures today it was a difficult choice, but the rest will be in Flickr later!

Unfortunately after all the walking my leg is feeling the effects of the damp today but I still managed to walk almost 7,000 steps without my stick :)

Home to measure up my kitchen window for a half net curtain.  I am fed up with people being nosy, so I'm putting the curtain up whilst I wait to afford to do the kitchen properly.  So tomorrow I will get the sewing machine out...

Also tomorrow, I really need to start the tidying and de-cluttering I've been promising myself to do for quite a while, so no trips out except a daily walk or interviews...

Anyway, some homemade caramalised onion soup for tea and its Strictly and Casualty tonight!

Happy Saturday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.