It's Just Turning Into Your Street, Sir....

Awake early (4:30) - my internal clocks forgot to change to GMT.....

Went to collect our son (and his dog) who was over to do some sewing - making some 'goody-bags' for an event he is organising later in the year. On the way I popped down to Thwaites Mill intending to photograph that for blip, but instead I found this lovely old taxi cab just abandoned in the car park!

It just seems completely random, it obviously hasn't moved in a while and has a few wooden pallets for 'passengers'. Remarkably it hasn't been vandalised.

I had to add a cheeky Derelict Sunday tag (even though I tagged my piano shot earlier in the week).

I took the dogs out in the afternoon and we had another incident of a loose dog making a beeline for Finlay. He reacted in the normal way and whilst restraining him Milo (our son's dog) tried to wrap her lead around my legs but in the opposite direction to where Finlay was. As a result I have strained all the muscles down my ribs on the left side - making it uncomfortable to breath or move! Driving son home at night was an unpleasant experience!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.