Sailing on an anniversary

To celebrate the day Steve and I got together as a couple 12 years ago, we decided to go sailing! I like this photo because it shows the whole boat Steve re-configured & we named crazy cat (it's a Cat Boat!). We had just landed on the beach of the 59th street boat ramp & I'm holding the boat line while Steve takes down the sail.

It was a gorgeous day with just the right amount of wind. The days before & after would have been too gusty. Steve attributed the perfect conditions to my . . . guardian angel! I had not sailed for a while so I had to get used to tacking back & forth to get where you wanted to go, but I really did enjoy it!

I am writing this while on a shuttle bus and a 3 hour trip to Ft Lauderdale. I have a ticket to see the amazing and wonderful Ms Bonnie Raitt tonight! I'm also taking time to visit my great uncle, William Glacken's art at the NSU Museum of Art. Because of a bequest of the artist's son Ira Glackens, brother of Lenna Glackens, this museum holds the largest collection of this important American artist. I love to visit and usually do at least once a year.

This is a back blip and I hope during the down time of this trip I can catch up with a few more highlights of the past week . . . Thanks as always for your visits, even when I am a poor correspondant!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.