Feet Up

I had quite a productive day today. I tidied Miss L's room, folded, hung up and put away all the baskets of laundry which have sneakily started multiplying around the house, listed a few things on eBay, hoovered round, loaded the dishwasher and unpacked a box full of random stuff.
Then after all that productivity I sat down with a cup of tea and catch up on  The Great British Menu. I'm still ploughing my way through the heats!
I went to get the Little Misses as usual. Miss E at 4pm and then to the other school for Miss L. Annoyingly I'd forgotten that she had badminton club tonight so Miss E and I had to wait until 4.45pm for her. We passed the time listening to True Colours - both Eva Cassidy and Justin Timberlake, and doing spellings. She has to spell the numbers one to twenty and hundred, thousand and million. I had to laugh at myself that as I recited one, two, three etc I kept looking at the sheet. As if I didn't know what came next!!
You had to be there!!
One pound off at Fat Club and home for Westworld.
Ooh, in puppy news we've decided on Archie. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.