Towed

Little Dog had already come third today so I pulled the plug on adding a little more hot water to my second bath in less than 24 hours, got out and took her for a walk as the light was fading. 

Rich and I had an outing to Kettlewell and back.  I'm overjoyed!  My longest ride in two and a half months, with success.  Protecting my leg was a great excuse in the stiff headwind to sit on Rich's wheel for the whole way out and ride the tailwind up front on the way home.  We stopped for coffee and cake (or for Rich, full blown lunch!) in our favourite cafe at Bolton Abbey.  It's the first time we've stopped there in winter and it won't be the last - toasty!  We chatted to a lovely guy who had cycled from Bingley before we headed back home for the last stretch.  

My nausea yesterday was definitely down to knotted shoulders but after Rich tucked into them with his bony elbows twice last night, I woke up feeling ready to go.  My lungs felt like pecans (although they did seem to expand into the ride) and my thighs more tired than I've known for a long time. 

It was chilly but the sun added a few degrees and both of us enjoyed getting out and, having a ride together was a real treat.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.