Balance

Another good day. Bit of catching up and ironing this morning-with the added bonus of Ali Smith on Desert Island Discs. Really like her-almost as much as Jackie Kay!

Decided to go and take a look at a spa/pool/gym that a few people have recommended to me. Liked it-and the first two months are free so it will give me a chance to work out if it suits me and if I use it.

Popped home to finish stuff then grabbed my costume and went back for a swim, sauna, and, my favourite bit, the hot bubble pool that's outdoors on the rooftop. Not a great photo (I had to take it through a steamy window) but this is the pool against a lovely sunset.

Day ended in a lovely way-roast dinner with Hazellh and mrhazelh. Delicious food and good craic. Walked home-17000 steps today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.