ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Walnuts.

Hum, another indoor shot. Feeling uninspired this week with the weather being rubbish; next week I'll try harder to get out on my lunchbreak and capture something! I do love the knobbly shape of these walnuts though, and the way they seem to have veins through the translucent skin. Used the Leica here as it has better macro capabilites than the two lenses I have for the Canon 50D. Perhaps a macro lens will be my splurge at Christmas.

I can't believe we're into the second week of August - yesterday at my secondment office an email was sent around inviting everyone to the Christmas party: 'ridiculous', I thought - until I realised that December 7th is less than 4 months away! It's the Glorious Twelfth in two days too, which always signifies Autumn to me.

After a busy day at work today I headed to Hatstand Nelly to get my hair coloured and get rid of my dark roots again. I have such long, thick hair that it takes three hours (without a cut), but it's quite relaxing to read magazines and speak to the hairdresser for a while. When I got home I made myself some dinner and did a quick tidy of the flat: Mum is coming up this weekend. Yesterday I was deciding what to do with my weekend and decided I would head down to Edinburgh for the Fringe Festival, and invited Mum along too. We'll spend Saturday in Auld Reekie and then travel up to Aberdeen for Sunday and Monday. I'm going to use up a bit of my recently gained time-in-lieu and take Monday off too, to spend another day with Mum. M will be back on Monday too so we can all go out for lunch together before Mum heads home. I'm looking forward to it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.