Tiny Tuesday . . . Port Wine Magnolia

Fragrance envelopes
Purple petals open and scatter
Crunchy ground litter.

I was led by my nose to this subject for Tiny Tuesday.  The air was full of the strong scent it produces.  It reminds me of rum and raisin chocolate which I like although I don't like rum.  It has become a tree rather than a bush but it serves the purpose of blocking the neighbours house from our outdoor sitting area.  The flowers are about 2 cm.  
My son is in Munich for the last few days of his holiday.  They had a brief flurry of snow so that was exciting.   
A satisfying throwing out of several years of paper planning at school today.  Some of the little artists have walked out of the art room with a picture book to keep.  Over the years I have amassed a ridiculously large pile of story books.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.