Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Tiny Tuesday Election Day

Finally, this long-awaited day has arrived and now - maybe - people can calm down and carry on.  The results have yet to be determined and I am avoiding the news until this evening - hanging over each news report isn't going to change the outcome and I really don't need the stress.

So, my antidote to all the craziness?  Well, I invited the Tinies to come out and play!  They were extremely accommodating while I fiddled and faffed.  This image is a the result of using Helicon Remote (tethered to my desktop computer) to shoot 36 images which were then focus-stacked in Helicon Focus.  Not perfect, but good enough for today.  Like I said, the Tinies were very patient throughout the process.  In fact, they posed for a few other shots, just for fun...cleaning up some fall foliage and getting ready to vote.

It is another beautiful sunny day so I have been outside for a bit this morning, enjoying the birds, squirrels and chipmunks.  Very early this morning, I grabbed this shot of a beautiful Cardinal, bathed in morning light.  Were it not Tiny Tuesday, I would have gone with this as my blip.  

There is at least still one red-headed nuthatch busy gathering and stashing seeds around the yard, in the woods, even in some of the potted plants.  I can't decide which is more adorable - the nuthatch or Scoobie.  Definitely got my fix of cuteness today.

Hubs and I are off to take care of some family matters this afternoon.  

Special thoughts going out to RedFlash and SimpleMoments today.  And big thanks to Ninniex for hosting Tiny Tuesday!

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.