Little Downy Woodpecker

This little guy was at the suet feeder right outside my kitchen window....I took this photo through the window and it turned out better than I thought it would. He sat there for a good 5 minutes....he ate a little, but mostly seemed a bit fearful and kept looking all around.  Perhaps he saw the Hawk that flew in about an hour earlier. I was sitting in the family room and heard the hawk so I went to look for him......I didn't have to look far, he was sitting on my picnic table on my deck....about 6 feet from my back door. I went to get my camera, but he flew off. I think it was a red tailed hawk. I was glad he left since my little song birds aren't safe with a hawk around here. 
Hope everyone is having a nice weekend wherever you are in the world! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.