To See New Englandly

By distractedhausfrau

A Royal Storm

We woke up to about a foot (30 cm) of snow, it snowed throughout the day, and we're expected to get another 5-8 inches (13-24 cm) tomorrow.

My daughter has developed a case of rhinotillexis. Now, I can appreciate the need to dislodge bothersome bits of nasal detritus, but she knows what a tissue is and how to ask for one as well as how to use one. While I understand that this is probably a common phase she's going through, I'm getting a little tired of her little finger constantly lodged in her nose. Nothing I say or do seems to curb the nose-picking.

Tonight, after playing princess, I thought I'd take advantage of the moment and try a new approach:

"You know," I said, "princesses don't pick their noses."

She pulled her finger out long enough to correct me. "Royal noses."

Cheeky.




I finally talked a friend into joining blip -- stop by and give him a welcome if you get a chance :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.