Scoots, Shoots & Leaves

By TerriG

Speak, Liza!

Well, here I am in my altogether, for the whole world to see. This is the pose I strike when it's time to go downstairs to bed and I know Mom is going to make me ride that stair chair thingy with her, it scares me a little, but going down the stairs at night scares me even more. So we do the chair, but I don't have to like it! I make myself as heavy as I can - Mom calls it 'dead weight' - all ten pounds of me! And I look at her with pleading eyes, but it never works, she always picks me up and takes me downstairs on the chair thingy for bedtime.

Something is afoot, I can tell. My moms are making lists and putting things in boxes and bags, and I heard them talking about my cousin dogs that we're going to visit and my moms' sisters and brother and that nice man they call my Grandpa (he throws Moose for me! and rubs my ears). I think I get to go with them!!! It's my Very Favorite Thing to do.

Mom thinks I look submissive in this photo; I think I look alluring. What do you think?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.