A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

A moment of brightness,

that's about all we have seen today.

A cloudy, dull and mizzly early walk around Wilsden and Harecroft which should have given us the same views and more as those last Monday but it was very grey.

This cemetery is all that remains of the site of the old St.Matthew's church, Wilsden. Passing the gate as we were almost back to the start of the walk a little bit of sun broke through the clouds. I particularly like the knarled and twisted tree trunk.

My thoughts today go to those affected by the two recent earthquakes in South Island New Zealand. I can't help,thinking of those lovely places, Kaikoura and Hanmer Springs at the heart of the recent devastation but I know the effects extend much further. I hope all NZ blippers and their families are safe and remain so.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.