More Berries

This variegated holly was lit by a beam of sun so it seemed like it might be a good photo. We had a day of heavy rain, extreme sunshine and cloudy skies......lots of changes. But luckily it was a little overcast, but no rain, while I took my 15 year old granddaughter out for a driving lesson. We started in a vacant parking lot and a deserted road near by for practice in backing up, stop and going....parking and looking at each intersection even when no car seem to be around. She did really well so we went out on the country roads and then toward some city driving in a small town near by. She did really good at staying calm.....only a couple of scary times.  :-))  Her Mom and Dad are both uncomfortable with taking her out driving.....they say they get too stressed. :-)) I have taught each of the grandchildren to drive.....and she is the last one to learn, so I am very comfortable teaching them. You probably know me well enough to know that I will do anything to spend more time with my grandchildren.
Thanks for visiting. I hope all of you are well and happy. Enjoy whatever season  you are in right now!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.