English Lavenders

Sorry, but a weather update. I was complaining yesterday, and overnight we had 34mm, and this morning another 10mm carried along with gale force southerlies. Its been ridiculous weather.
I went out to find something to blip once the rain stopped, and without a word of a lie the water lying on the lawn squelched over and into my shoes. Our earth is sodden.

I'm totally engrossed in my book and would recommend it to other readers  The Lost Wife, author Alyson Richman.  I had to put it down for an hour while I made a vegetable lasagne with feta and ricotta cheese.  Made it before, it is scrumptious. Getting organised for the arrival of relations tomorrow who are here for the weekend.

Used the lensbaby Edge 80

PS. I've read for four hours to finish my book. Just couldn't put it down. So sad, heartbreaking, a tragic story but remarkable too. As me in tears too many times.
It's late I'm off to bed. Nite

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.