Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Wide Angle Wednesday: Oven's Eye View

Still got too much on at the moment so resorting to challenges to inspire me.  On viewing this image the only thing that immediately strikes me is that I need to clean the oven!

We took Mom to the nursing home I'd picked out for her.  It was quite overwhelming for her but I was glad she had a chance to visit and meet the care co-ordinator and some of the staff and residents.  She chose the room she preferred from the two available and also had lunch at the home.  She really enjoyed that part!  She appears to be happy to go to this new home, but I will speak to her again to make sure - it's good to give a little bit of time for her to reflect as she doesn't take in things as well as she used to in the past. Fingers crossed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.