Honours project poster session

I've had a day of dashing here, there, and everywhere. I started off working at home, then mid-morning caught the bus to our Craiglockhart campus for a PhD supervision and a meeting, then popped back down the road to my own campus to quiz final year students who were presenting posters about their honours projects (submitted today), then retreated to my office to do some marking, then headed out again to attend a Dangerous Women Project event (with ArcLight) at Edinburgh College of Art.

At some point, somewhere on my travels, the gold ring that Mr hazelh gave me for Christmas 2012 slipped off my finger. I noticed that it was missing in the venue where the Dangerous Women event was held, although I don't know if I lost it there. I hope that someone finds it (wherever it is) and hands it in so that it will eventually make its way back to me.

Exercise today: sit-ups, weights and stretches, and walking (12,829 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.