Abstract Thursday : Thanks

This is a picture of my lunch and I've abstracted it with roll world. I was so amazed to see the heart and thought that was a nice touch for being thankful.
I have to thank my friend Pat for the lunch it's a cup of soup she gave me on Tuesday and it was very nice. The heart is made from the spoon!
I would give everyone a heart for their abstracts today as they are superb but I've run out.
I am so thankful for everyone's kind words, support and care after my eye trouble. I am so lucky to have family and friends who will be there when I do have the operation.
Happy Thanksgiving to everyone celebrating and doesn't it do us all good to sit and reflect on all we can give thanks for.
I had a great reading session with the boys today there was so much laughter and chat as well as work done. Harry was delighted I took the Thomas book in and really concentrated on the story. There were some older children in the library during our session, I'm sure they were listening too and enjoying the accompanying noises as Harry pushed the buttons.
Camera club tonight and it's a practical session on portraits. I am not very good at them so will be looking for some advice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.