Early Dark

This is Arvin walking to our car after we walked Helena home. The three of us had a late lunch at Boundary Bay Brewery after a shopping spree at Best Buy. Okay. I admit it. I did go shopping today. I got the family's Christmas, New Year's, Birthday and whatever day we might add, gift, a new TV. The one we have is beginning to have ghost images on it and I think it may die some day soon. So I sprang for a new one that is 4K, smart and high definition. It is also curved and can be seen from different angles in the room. It's a big purchase but hopefully will last a long time.

Before we shopped Arvin and I watched "Moon Struck" at home and that is when I really noticed the ghost images. It is one of his all time favorite movies and I like it too. I think Cher eared the Oscar she got for that role. And Nicholas Cage was brilliant too. In fact I liked all the actors.

Steve came over later and he and I played a couple of Carcassonne games. That was lovely. Arvin was not totally amused as he really can't figure out what to do these days. It is sad that he can no longer amuse himself as he was a master of that before his illness. Nasty stuff and sad for him. But I need a break from being activity director sometimes and playing games with Steve is one of my pleasures. 

Tonight I suggested that Arvin might like to go to bed early and he was willing. I think he gets quite tired by the end of the day. So now I'm on my own and having a peaceful time doing my blip and relaxing with a glass of red wine. This might be a new trend chez Chaikin. ;-)

By the way, I put the color version of this photo as an extra. I like both but I think I prefer black and white. What about you?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.