Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

When Constabulary duty's to be done...........

...a policeman's lot is not a happy one.

I had to nip out this afternoon and, against my better judgement, decided to stop off at the Brighouse Vintage Christmas Market. The food and "craft" stalls were abundant selling everything from festive kangaroo burgers to reproduction antiquities. 

There was a distinct lack of choirs, brass bands and street entertainment. The promised throngs of folk in Victorian costume were absent - not many of the stallholders even bothered to dress for the occasion. Consequently I didn't buy anything and didn't stay long.

Fortunately this obliging Constable was willing to pose for a photo.

And I can't get that song out of my head now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.