Wild Wednesday ,,,Merganser with his Fish

I watched as the Merganser came up with a catfish and the chase was on. First he was chased by a female and then a male. In this photo the male simply gave up and looked like, "Who cares anyway?" But look at the speed of the male with the fish; he was making quite a wake! (see extra to see a better look at the size of the fish) The sun was shining on and off at Bethany Lake while I was trying out the new camera my Husband bought for us. It is a Nikon Coolpix P900 with 83 zoom so there is a bit of a learning curb since I have been shooting with a Cannon. It has many features I really like, but there are a few features I will probably return to my Cannon for. Time will tell which one will be my favorite. Anyone who is using this camera and has some tips for me, I would really appreciate them!!! Thanks. We are hoping it will be an easier camera to simply point and shoot when needed.

Also, thanks for visiting and for all your kind comments. I appreciate you faithfully checking in on me each day.  :-) We all need encouragement and I am no exception.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.