Sunrise Gold

Here is another sunrise above Lake Whatcom taken from our kitchen window. This view is one of the main reasons that I plan to continue living in this house as long as I can. I love it here. My thought is eventually to move all of my spaces to the top floor and to create an apartment on the lower level. It won't be soon because of the massive amount of stuff in the rooms downstairs. But some time... as long as I can maneuver the few stairs on the top level of my house.

Today is support group. I've been spending the morning catching up on phone calls and other business. I talked to a researcher at University of Minnesota today about participating in a study of a program designed to help caregivers. I have a 50/50 chance of being in the study group rather than the control group. Should be interesting one way or the other.

Tomorrow I am dropping Arvin off at a friend's and heading down to Skagit Valley to take a day long course in video. I have a big hole in my photographic knowledge where video is concerned. I am excited to be taking a class to begin to understand video better. Arvin will be with Janet and George until the bus arrives to take him to his usual day group. Then back to Janet's where I will meet them all for dinner. Should be a very full and fun day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.