Baking

It didn't get complicated til I got out the flour!

This is the weekend in the year I bake! I think I might have baked 4 times last year but it isn't something I normally do, except for this weekend. So for the first time this year I wondered if I had plain flour, baking powder, a fresh coconut....

Well I got home from shopping and made a start. I reached for my brass metric weights, I got out my recipe, I turned on the electric scales, got out a bowl and reached for the flour.

My mind just went blank!

I looked at my brass weights, I looked at the electronic scale and for a few moments I couldn't work out how to weigh the flour! Silly me! No wonder Mary Berry got chosen for the Great British Bake Off and not me.

I love the brass weights, I still have my mother-in-law's scales just now I tend to use my mum's electronic ones.......until the battery fails!

So how happy is Lewis Hamilton tonight!!!! Should I ask him if he want's to share the cake I've baked? We will be celebrating.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.