Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Not quite sparkling to full effect

Day 6 of cold and I'm definitely on the mend. I won't go into the symptoms that remain - too much information!

I felt well enough to go into Hexham to do some shopping. I parked first in the centre of town and caught the tail end of the market (at 2pm). It has been very cold all day, with a hint of freezing fog around. The lights in the Sele were lit up, but the effect was minimal.

I admired a lot of woolly hats as people bustled about, trying to keep warm.

On my way home, I called to see Lesley. She is in the middle of candle manufacture for the Hexham Abbey Christmas Fair on Saturday. She makes candles with a beautiful glossy finish.

Last night I missed the meeting of Tynedale Photo Group and it sounds to have been an excellent night with members showing work in the Conceptual and Creative categories. I'm not going to Hexham Photo Club tonight either, but saving myself for tomorrow's walkers' Christmas "do" in Haltwhistle.

A lovely calendar arrived today, all the way from Australia and contains photography by my good friend, Pol, seen here in action. I am honoured that this image is in her calendar.

Bought fresh herbs today (see yesterday's blip). I'm glad so many of you like the geometrical mono appearance I achieved in it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.