Celebrating Virtual Reality

This is my painting from Hawaii....the one that reminds me every day of the wonderful trips I have shared with Al.

Today I'm celebrating the wonder of a different kind of trip...a virtual reality trip that I take every day.   I travel around the world, and I "speak" to people in so many countries, many that I will never get to visit.

After five years of doing this, I realize how much it has enriched my life...and I've realized that if you want it to happen, virtual reality can become real life.

I've met some of the most wonderful people here, and then I've gone on to actually meet them!!  And there are so many more that I hope to see in person someday.

So today, five years into this amazing journey, I'm virtually celebrating on the beach I have walked on long ago, and looking forward to many, many more adventures with this fantastic group!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.