Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Leftovers

The end of my only five day week this month, and the start of another long weekend (it is the Prophet's Birthday on Sunday)... I was tired, and cranky, and it was probably a good thing G had the last Awana of the year to go to...

Dinner was leftovers from yesterday. VERY NICE! :D

Had a play with the new computer, and I forgot to mention in yesterday's blip... I was very excited when I switched my computer on at work to find the  Google Doodle was marking the 340th anniversary of measuring the speed of light - something that still hugely fascinates me and has me in awe!

It's been a good, but extremely trying day apart from all this, made better when I got notified that the insurance company fully reimbursed me for the blood tests I had to do a couple of Saturday's ago. They cost a pretty sum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.