Five professors and a guitar

It was our School Christmas dinner this evening. I often miss this annual event because it usually takes place on the Friday of the weekend before Christmas when I have other (family) commitments. However, tonight I was there.

After the meal one of the professors brought out his guitar and two of the others decided that it was high time that we formed a singing group. I have to say that I was not the most enthusiastic performer, but you can see that I was eventually persuaded to take the stage for a rather bizarre rendition of The house of the rising sun. My colleague Laura took this photo.

I took advantage of staying late on campus before the meal to burrow all the way down to the bottom of my email backlog so was delighted to start my weekend  in a state of inbox zero :-)

Exercise today: sit-ups, weights and stretches, walk to work (10,918 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.