Experiments #2

Omo is a very lovely and patient dog. But even he has his strange habits.
He hates to have his evening dog walk in the dark (only with J. :-0 )
So he refused to stand up when J. called him for his walk 
("Omo? Which Omo? I haven't seen here any Omo!") So J. removed his jacket, shoes, cap and gloves and went into his office to  sulk  work.
A short time later Omo came to me and asked for his walk. Hm!
I had no time, but also still no blip, so I gave him a go.
I took Omo and my camera, but no tripod. Hahaha, stupid me.
I had the excellent  :-)))  idea to experiment with long shutterspeed blips.
I learned:
- There are only a little number of stakes to put the camera onto 
- and they are always on a wrong place, never at an interesting view.
- long shutterspeed blips take a while.
- cattles in an orchard are too curious for a blip in the dark. They move and finally they are too close. 
- Omo overcame his fear of cattles and dared to sniff on the cows nose. 
- I was afraid that he would touch the electrical fence :-/
- The results looked much better in smal and in the dark: they were disappointing at the computer... neverthelass it's my entry, the only suitable blip I had for today.
- I will do it once again, WITH a tripod and more time and some hints :-D

It's almost a backblip, welcome "pre-Chirstmas-stress"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.