Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Tracy the clarinettist

I decided to pop into Hexham for the Christmas market and for the Hexham Abbey Christmas Fair this morning. There was an excellent Park and Ride in operation from the Mart using the Adapt buses.

The town was very busy on a bright, sunny and mild morning. I think the stall holders would be relieved, especially since there was no wind. There was a great selection of stalls with food and crafts.

In the Abbey, you could hardly move. I found Lesley and her candle stalls. I had a commission to buy one for someone. Then I suddenly spotted a couple of clarinettist friends from my days in the Cobweb Orchestra. Tracey (pictured) and Lesley are in a clarinet quartet. Despite her diminunitive stature, Tracy plays bass clarinet.

I was thrilled to see them and disappointed I had missed their playing slot.

I spent a few pounds here and there.............

Back at home I started to clear out the boiler room ready for the plumber to start on Monday. It will be great when it's done, it's just the bit in between I'm dreading. Tomorrow I'll be in the loft making room for the men to reach the tank. Perhaps they will chase the mice away.......

Now how shall I sort out who gets which present??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.