PhotoPete

By PhotoPete

Street entertainer in Hebden Bridge.

A grey day and bored with the jobs I was supposed to do, the lure of the bus to Hebden Bridge was too much.

While taking this shot, I stumbled over the collection tin of another artist - Samantha Standring Brown www.samsartstudio.co.uk  who took the opportunity to tell me about her work 'Bubbles in Time' taking the theme of old masters and featuring modern characters - I came away with a print of Rainy Days with Whitby Goths and the next is set to feature the steampunks of Haworth from a couple of weeks ago.

Lunch at The Organic House Café and  stroll round watching other entertainers. More at https://www.flickr.com/photos/140270151@N07/

A grey day, so I thought a little sepia would add colour!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.