If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Robin

An attempt at normality.   We haven't visited a Garden Centre for a while so we decided to have a run out and take my brother with us.  The garden centre has a business where they will hand wash your car for very little more than taking it through a car wash.  The result is several shades better than either I can achieve myself or the local car washes achieve.  So the first job was leave the car with them.

The next thing on the agenda was a meal, so I had a very early Christmas dinner, before we went for a wander round.  My attempts to capture the iridescence in the tail feathers of a Cockerel  failed.

Fortunately there were a couple of Robins having a territorial dispute.  They were flitting around from place to place trying to out sing each other.  I managed to catch this one as it used the top of a display pergola as a song post.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.