dreaming

By dreaming

It's officially holiday time

The residents of my apartment building go mad over Christmas, and we've just had the annual decorate-the-lobby party.  Here you see the results.  I didn't participate, since I don't celebrate Christmas, and this is all a bit over the top from my perspective, but it does show the holiday spirit and I thought you would enjoy it.  The extras show the tree and wreath as well.  There is now a contest for the best decorated doorway in the building (251 apartments), with the winner to be announced on the 20th.  I will be taking photos throughout the place, of the ones I like best, and sharing them with you.
With the windchill factored in, today's temperature felt like 19 degrees F.  Same as yesterday, except today there were only clouds, no sun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.