WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Minimalist

I took B to Montpellier airport this morning as she's off the the UK for Christmas. I was hoping to dawdle home via the coast taking photos, but when we got to Montpellier it was bucketing down, and continued to do so while we ate lunch before I dropped her off at the gate. 

So I resigned myself to going back via the autoroute. But five splashy km out of Montpellier, I encountered blue skies and bone-dry roads, and quickly decided on a short detour via the Etang de Thau. I can't recall ever having been to Bouzigues before; it's famed for its oysters, and the road facing the lagoon is lined with small restaurants. I strolled up and down taking lots of photos of the lagoon and oyster beds. The sun was appearing and disappearing behind clouds, periodically casting glorious light on the town (see second extra). But as the sun set the clouds started to roll in (first extra). So eventually I decided to head back home directly rather than going along the coast. Off to the cine club tonight for Estonian arthouse.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.