Christography

By ChrisGroucutt

Last (stick) man standing

My favourite little theatre group's xmas show is all done. Everything went great, the audience loved it... and we all had pop, crisps and cakes after to celebrate. Just how it should be.

And when all was done and packed away, I had to take a quick shot of this prop for the journal.

Firstly because the painting was very funny (Although you would have had to have been there to get the joke), and secondly, because I'd like to remind myself that if anybody ever asks me to put up and take down an easel again, that I should politely decline and promptly run away as quickly as possible.

I've no idea why they are called 'easels'. There is nothing easy about them. They should be called 'hardels'. Or 'bloodyimpossibels'. Just saying.

But... aside from that... Well done Open Stage and everyone involved. Great show... what's next?

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.