*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

My Year in Film 351/366

Saltaire Lion
Camera: Fujifilm Instax Mini 70
Film: Fujifilm Instax Mini Film

I've blipped the Saltaire lions before - there are 4 and are named War, Peace, Vigilance and Determination. I like this one best because I always think he looks to be sucking his thumb. Photographed it in front of the Hockney print on my wall and then bleached it.

I phoned Bradford IAPT first thing and self-referred for a confidence building/self-esteem group course in the new year. It took every ounce of confidence I possess just to make the call. Felt both terrified and proud of myself.

Went to the Cellar Café afterwards. Had a yummy breakfast and bought some of the handmade items they had for sale, for Christmas gifts. The Cellar is also the local charity I currently support with my CoOp membership. It's a good place and they help a lot of people (myself included).

Did loads of cleaning in the afternoon and got my remaining trimmings up - my living room looks lovely now :)

Back-blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.