Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Pink before the storm

A pastel pink sunrise this morning. Wind was beginning to pick up already but still dry. managed to get feeding done then moved some sheep around at the farm where we manage the livestock. Breagh was a star when we had to do like they do in the sheepdog trials and shed off a rig lamb that had got in with a group of sheep. Then she had to catch it for me. Second attempt and we got it no bother. then while I sat on it she regathered the scattered sheep and put them out the gate for me. Just super. Home just before the rain and it's wild enough for the big ferry to be cancelled as of midday. Thankfully the wee ferry kept running and my sister made it over to my parents tonight.

Made some sweet potato dog biscuits for the dogs today as their xmas treat. They loved them!

10c dry until 12pm then heavy rain wind gusting 30mph but steady 25mph S

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.