ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Drops.

Monsoon season in Aberdeen runs from 7th June until 23rd August. It is sometimes referred to as 'summer'. This morning was lovely and sunny, because Aberdeen likes to trick people.

I left for work at my secondment office wearing a summer dress with ballet pumps, no cardigan or coat. By lunchtime the rainclouds were gathering, but somehow I dodged the showers that seemed to catch out everyone else. Unfortunately, 4 minutes into my walk home, it began to bucket down, and by the time I got to the gym I was soaked to the skin. I did an hour of Body Combat which I enjoyed... Seemed a bit easier than last time too. I headed home still wearing my comparatively dry gym stuff, to find the rain hadn't stopped and the streets were running with water! By the time I was back at my flat, I was as wet as if I'd been standing in a shower - the drops were even quite warm!

This Blip is the windowsill of the ground-floor flat in my block, with the drops battering off the stone onto the glass. Home to a warm shower, then into my pyjamas by 7.30pm. I called Mum for a catch-up, and am planning an early night as tomorrow will be my 300th Blip and I'm planning a sunrise shot :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.