Christmas Mystery!

Day spent clearing up and emptying Hoover and taking rubbish to the Dump. Posted two last minute parcels. Bought some special Christmas cards - it is difficult to find a card with appropriate words for someone who is not having a good Christmas at the moment!  When I got home and emptied the Letterbox I found an unsigned card amongst the delivery. That isn't unusual at this time of year - I've had that happen in the past. What was unusual was the stamp!  When I was young I had a Stamp Album and was an avid collector - goodness knows where it is now:(  Hadn't realised the Royal Mail released the Penny Red 175th Anniversary in February this year.  There's a good Blog about it HERE!  It is obviously going to be a collector's piece in the future, because it is selling Mint through Stamp Sellers for £1.50.  It had to be my Blip for today!  I think I know who the sender is, BUT they shouldn't be in Glasgow at the moment!!!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.