Houblon

By Houblon

Marmot

Out on the mountain paths you tend to hear the marmots more often than see them. Once they see (or smell) you they make a loud "EEEKKK !" alarm call and if you are lucky you catch sight of them running off underground. But the Marmots at Speilboden have become very tame as they have been fed by humans over many years. Thus one was out in the open just sitting around. I was worried I didn't have a very long lens with me (just the 105mm Macro) but I needn't have worried. Once I started taking photos he came towards me getting so close I was worried I may end up with a wet smudge on the end of the lens from a wet marmot nose. Once he realised I wasn't going to feed him he turned round and went back to sitting in the sun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.