Speech

The look on someone's face as they make a speech says more than a thousand words. As we played a family Boxing Day game of 'Sussed' each of us had to guess each others' answers to questions. It required a 'poker face' as we tried not to reveal our favoured answers in the intonation of our speech.

We discovered that my dad would rather be a world class musician than an Olympic athlete; mum would like horses that brought gifts; my brother prefers swings to slides (wildly disputed and we all reckoned a double bluff); my bro (in-law to be) would choose to save rhinos from extinction and I'd like the ability to talk to animals!

As it turns out I 'sussed' the most questions and it seems I know my family better than any of us!

Thanks to everyone that took part in Mono Monday this month especially today's tricky theme. Hearts and stars on Thursday. Next month the host is Marlieske tag mm154.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.