Before and After

I keep banging on about the Trellis Project so here it is.

Thanks to help from my mate Gary the old one is replaced by the new one I painted yesterday. I still have touch ups to do on the original supports where the new trellis has revealed ugly green algae. I treated that today before I do the touch ups.

The outside and inside parts of the fence and gate you can see are complete. I'm underway with painting the rest of the inside of the front fences. If the weather is good after New Year I'll have another good run at it. It's going to be an after work project too so I keep chipping away and get it done.

Today I gave up in the end because it was hotter than 28 degrees in the sun and too hot to continue painting. Since I came inside I've had plenty of cool fluids and a shower, and still feel woozy.

I should now have happy beans that can happily climb all over the trellis :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.