Last Flight Of 2016

It was back to work for me today! I know I said when I started my December vacation that I was DONE for 2016, but for some strange reason, my airline includes Dec 30th and 31st into our January schedule month. Crazy, I know. And I decided to work New Years this time as we get paid extra and I thought my bank balance would appreciate an extra infusion of cash! So, although this was still 2016, in my employer's alternative universe we are already in 2017!

So somewhat reluctantly I packed my bags, Dolly went off to her dogsitter, and I returned to the 'Friendly Skies'. After almost 11 hours in the air, we landed in San Fransisco. This is of course, the Golden Gate Bridge. I love the views of the city before landing.

I didn't stay up to see the new year in. I was particularly tired on this trip as I feel I've been fighting something the last couple of days. I was in bed within 30 minutes of arriving into my hotel room. Light out by 630pm. Party animal I am NOT!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.