Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Weaselly recognisable

Well you know the old joke:
Q: What’s the difference between a weasel and a stoat?
A: Weasels are weaselly recognisable, while stoats are stoatally different.
 
Anyway, this is definitely a weasel.  They are in fact very alike, but stoats are bigger with a dark tip to their tails.  This little person was bounding down the path in front of me on my walk today, enjoying the sunshine, then playing about in the grass.  He didn’t seem a bit worried by my presence, so I did get a couple of pretty in-focus shots, though I did wish I had a longer lens!
 
Enchanting looking though they are, I have read them described as ‘savage killers’, which I think slightly unfair – in the sense that they are very efficient predators and good at feeding their families, but hardly in the league of, erm, human beings..
 
Have a good evening, lovely blippers  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.