Christmas is over for this year

I had a rather wasted morning - I took dad to the podiatrist, except that when I got to the health centre where she works, I went inside to fetch the wheelchair - only to be told that "they only have one, and someone's sitting in it".  Now, it seemed to me that maybe she could have been asked to sit in an ordinary chair for a while, and that dad and she could share the wheelchair - but that didn't seem to be an option with the staff.  I hadn't brought dad's frame with us - but even if I had, I'm not sure he could have made it from the car into the Health Centre, as he was looking very frail today.

So we had to turn round and go home again.  I've made another appointment for next month, and I can take his wheelchair with us - but it only just fits in my car, and is heavy to lift in and out!  So I'm also going to look into mobile podiatry. 

When I got home, W had dismantled the Christmas tree and banished it outside. 

Then we went off to Horning, where some friends are staying in a holiday cottage for a few days - entertained to Gluhwein, salad and pizza; and many discussions about their plans - they've decided to move to Spain.

Now we've packed all the Christmas stuff into boxes to be put back up into the loft until next December.  And I'm off to bed, as I have to be at work for 0800 tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.