Back to normal

The alarm was a bit of a shock to the system this morning but at least I hadn't had any 'calls' from Bailey during the night. He seems to have readjusted to being home without any issues. My readjustment to being back at work was a little less easy, although it was lovely to see everyone. We were absolutely freezing in the hall for the first hour of our training day as there clearly had been no heating on for the last 2 weeks. We decamped to somewhere warmer part way through the morning which aided focus but meant that time was squeezed elsewhere. Part of the afternoon was spent listening to someone from the past who I had forgotten enjoyed the sound of their own voice but at least it wasn't for the whole afternoon. Instead I picked up a job that I wasn't quite expecting but it got done and I'll be doing my bit tomorrow morning as well to see it through. 

So, things back to normal on a work front meant that I decided to get the house back to normal as well and pack away all of the Christmas decorations once I'd had my tea. Bailey was particularly interested in the tinsel and in the felt tree but got distracted by Paul O'Grady and the dogs from Battersea before he became too 'helpful'. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.