Stanfords

I went into London today to buy a new camera backpack to take on my little trip next week. My existing back pack doesn't have space for my laptop, so I wanted one which would take all my gear plus my laptop, but still be small enough to carry on an aircraft.  I thought I was looking for the impossible, but Calumet solved the problem for me - and quite cheaply! I tried loading up the bag in the shop, and it swallowed everything comfortably, but was comfortably within the size limits allowed (although the weight limits are another issue!).

Afterwards I visited one of my all time favourite shops in London:  Stanfords in Long Acre.  There I bought a travel guide and a map.

Although I had all my SLR kit with me, the only photographs I took today were with my phone.  Well, with a bag of kit on my back, the new bag in one hand, my laptop bag in the other hand and a book and map to carry I couldn't get to my camera.

A couple of new shirts completed the shopping trip for the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.