a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Star

Abstract Thursday

Its been a busy old day today, it being Cathy's birthday :-)  I think she's had a lovely time, but I don't have any time to be able to catch up with Blip I am afraid, but I suspect that you will forgive me on this occasion.  This star started out as a sunset blip before it was subjected to the Affinity Photo torture chamber ;-)

We have spent much of today enjoying the fine but cold weather and there  are a few extras from the day all of which I might have blipped had it not be Abstract Thursday.  The frosted thistles were taken this morning, and the other two shots come from Dyrham Park where we walked this afternoon.  the house itself was shut as the BBC are filming Poldark inside.  We didn't see any of the stars, although we did see their trailers in the car park.  

Thanks as ever to Ingeborg for hosting the Abstract Thursday challenge this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.