Today I flew with Dr Who

Today I flew through time and space with Dr Who and his red haired assistant- fact! Sadly I don't really bother with it since David Tennnant stopped doing it.....it's not my bag any more....

I flew to New York (for the first time) and finally understood why people like Virgin planes so much. I flew on Tinkerbell btw. I have never been to New York before and I missed a connecting flight so I am now in a hotel at the airport eating pretzels and drinking coooooool water- bliss.

I fly to North Carolina tomorrow where I have about 6 days of intense study planned. I will be locked away in a hotel room whilst Mr H is at work. I am allowed out in the evening to eat though! I am not sure if there is anythng to see there though.There is an indoor pool so if it is quiet I may have a go and gently try to get my fitness levels back up.

When things were going from bad to worse this evening and Mr H was pointing out I should have flown direct to him I felt really naffed off...my little adventure had gone pear shaped just as he had predicted it would. I managed to get myself into a hotel(with help) and I am truely thankful, I was so tired, knakered and thirsty. The man at reception handed me a warmed cookie which is something they do across the states in many hotels in the evening. I have never eaten something so quickly ......fingers crossed tomorrows replacement flight works. I just want to do NOTHING physically taxing for at least a week. I am in Queens by the way right now.....not that I have seen any of it...but it sounds exciting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.