coloursue

By coloursue

The last Christmas present ...

The decorations and cards came down days ago - but today I did my annual ritual. I look at each card, read the message the person wrote, and mentally thank them for sending it. It doesn't take very long - and its also an opportunity to check for new email addresses and the like. But most of all - it feels good. And now the cards are in a bag ready for recycling.  This year I took a photo as well :)

I also caught up with two friends this afternoon - and both have decided to let go of 'stuff' that they have been holding onto for too long. It seems that something has shifted for both - and what was 'difficult' or 'impossible' before now appears manageable, if not easy. I am also aware of that sense too - that what used to feel important isn't so much of an issue any more. The first signs of more ease in 2017 maybe?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.