First commission

As I have previously reported,  I am starting up a framing business.  I have been framing for some years as a hobby but I have decided to go up a level and have acquired some professional equipment off eBay.

A friend dropped in some paintings that she would like reframed.   They are really pretty little watercolours and it was a bit of a challenge as they had previously been fixed into their mounts using glue.  The existing mounts were a rather horrid dark brown and they weren't cut well.

However, this was good practice and allowed me to cut multi-aperture mounts which was something I had not previously done.

Even though I say it myself,  this is a vast improvement on how they were when given to me.  Fortunately the owner thought so too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.